Skip to main content

DMV Archives - Horan Companies - CNY Insurance Agency

Turn in your license plates in New York state or face civil fines and possible suspension. Call Horan Companies for further information.Car InsurancePersonal Insurance

Do I have to return license plates in NY?

Question 10 in 100 Insurance Questions in 100 Days Turn in your New York State license plates For every single day that you hold on to your New York State license plates and do not have insurance coverage on those plates, then it’s $8 per day for the first 30 days that you will then have to pay as a fine to the DMV. After that, from 31 to 60 days, the fine increases to $10, and then from 61 days to 90, the fine is $12 a day. Click here for getting it directly from the horse's mouth.…
August 16, 2017
Close Menu