Skip to main content
Tag

License plates Archives - Horan Companies - CNY Insurance Agency

Turn in your license plates in New York state or face civil fines and possible suspension. Call Horan Companies for further information.Car InsurancePersonal Insurance

Do I have to return NY license plates?

https://youtu.be/KcD71tNtbcE How to surrender plates in New York For every single day that you hold on to your New York State license plates without bodily injury and property damage liability insurance coverage on those plates, then it’s $8 per day for the first 30 days that you will then have to pay as a fine to the DMV. After that, from 31 to 60 days, the fine increases to $10; from 61 days to 90, the fine is $12 a day. The NYS DMV has detailed information regarding the civil penalty for lapsed plates where you can get the details directly…
August 16, 2017